Glencairn Community Council

Office Bearers

Secretary (main contact)

Sue Grant
Seaforth, Chapel Street, Moniaive, DG3 4EJ
Home: 01848 200 331
Email: suegrant23@me.com

Chairperson

Moira McCrossan
Old Bakery, Chapel Street, Moniaive, DG3 4EJ
Home: 01848 200474
Email: moira.mccrossan@gmail.com

Vice Chair

James Allan Mensdorf
Station House, The Grainnes, Chapel Street, Moniaive, DG3 4EH
Home: 01848 200 310
Email: Jimmy.mensdorf@gmail.com

Treasurer

John Ferguson
Nethertack, Moniaive, DG3 4EQ
Home: 01848 200274
Email: donaldjohn.ferguson@gmail.com

Community Councillors (elected with voting rights)

Robin Edgar
4 Sawmill Green, Moniaive
Home: 01848 200425
Email: robinedgar@hotmail.co.uk
Marcus Hogan
The Little Cottage, North St, Moniaive
Home: 01848 200077
Email: m.hogan111@btinternet.com
Scott McMillan
Dalree, Ayr Street, Moniaive, DG3 4HP
Home: 01848 200482
Georgia Watson
Caitloch Cottage, Moniaive, DG3 4JE
Home: 07493 446 366
Email: georgiaw928@gmail.com

Local Councillors (ex-officio with non-voting rights)

Jim Dempster
68 High Street, Sanquhar, DG4 6DZ
Office: 07825633167
Email: Jim.Dempster@dumgal.gov.uk
Andrew Wood
Upper Breccoes Farm, Auldgirth, Dumfries, DG2 0TL
Office: 07825633170
Email: Andrew.Wood@dumgal.gov.uk
Matthew Ronnie
Council Offices, English Street, Dumfries, DG1 2DD
Office: 07388956570
Email: matthew.ronnie@dumgal.gov.uk

Returning Officer

Senga Thomson
8 Dalmacallan View, Moniaive