Glencairn Community Council

Main Contact

  • Secretary

    • Sue Grant
      Seaforth
      Chapel Street
      Moniaive
      DG3 4EJ
      Home: 01848 200 331
      Email: suegrant23@me.com

Office Bearers

  • Chairperson

    • Moira McCrossan
      Old Bakery
      Chapel Street
      Moniaive
      DG3 4EJ
      Home: 01848 200474
      Email: moira.mccrossan@gmail.com
  • Vice Chair

    • James Allan Mensdorf
      Station House
      The Grainnes, Chapel Street
      Moniaive
      DG3 4EH
      Home: 01848 200 310
      Email: Jimmy.mensdorf@gmail.com
  • Treasurer

    • John Ferguson
      Nethertack
      Moniaive
      Thornhill
      DG3 4EQ
      Home: 01848 200274
      Email: donaldjohn.ferguson@gmail.com
  • Community Councillors (elected with voting rights)

    • Robin Edgar
      4 Sawmill Green
      Moniaive
      Thornhill
      Home: 01848 200425
      Email: robinedgar@hotmail.co.uk
    • Marcus Hogan
      The Little Cottage
      North St, Moniaive
      Thornhill
      Home: 01848 200077
      Email: m.hogan111@btinternet.com
    • John Ferguson
      Nethertack
      Moniaive
      Thornhill
      DG3 4EQ
      Home: 01848 200274
      Email: donaldjohn.ferguson@gmail.com
    • Scott McMillan
      Dalree
      Ayr Street, Moniaive
      Thornhill
      DG3 4HP
      Home: 01848 200482
    • Georgia Watson
      Caitloch Cottage
      Moniaive
      Thornhill
      DG3 4JE
      Home: 07493 446 366
      Email: georgiaw928@gmail.com
    • Susan Goodburn
      5 Dalmacallan View
      Moniaive
      Thornhill
      DG3 4GZ
  • Local Councillors (ex-officio with non-voting rights)

    • Jim Dempster
      68 High Street
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6DZ
      Office: 07825633167
      Email: Jim.Dempster@dumgal.gov.uk
    • Andrew Wood
      Upper Breccoes Farm
      Auldgirth
      Dumfries
      DG2 0TL
      Office: 07825633170
      Email: Andrew.Wood@dumgal.gov.uk
    • Matthew Ronnie
      Council Offices
      English Street
      Dumfries
      DG1 2DD
      Office: 07388956570
      Email: matthew.ronnie@dumgal.gov.uk
  • Returning Officer

    • Senga Thomson
      8 Dalmacallan View
      Moniaive